Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ZombieMagnus

Borgut Facebeater - in 3rd attack

Recommended Posts

 "First, sorry for my bad english ;)

 

I got question about Borgut Facebeater:"Action: When this unit attacks for the second time in one turn, put an [Orc] unit from your hand into your battlefield, declared as an attacker."

 

So… I got first attack, Borgut attack i play bash'em and got another attack. In my next attack I use Borgut "Action" and we got +1 orc unit in play, and i play another bash'em or use DGW quest to have 3rd attack… And there is my question:

 

1)In this 3rd attack can i use Borgut action?? 

2)Is "Second time" mean "only attack number 2", or "all attacks after first (2,3,4….etc)"

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

"for the second time" means Borgut attacks for a second time, not the first nor the third. Use google translate if you have problems with english language. And by the way, Bash'em don't allow a 3rd battle, only a second. But Da geat waaagh works.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Virgo said:

Ellyrik Mallumo confirmed that Bash'Em grants additional battlefield phase, even third or fourth one.

O_o so an erratum is needed.

Thx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) The trigger for Borgut's action is "When this unit attacks for the second time in one turn". Not "When this unit attacks again after it has already attacked this turn" or something like that. You can trigger it when Borgut attacks for the second time, not when he attacks for the first, third, fourth, or any other time.

 

2) That Bash 'Em will always result in an additional battlefield phase has been clarified by Lukas. It is worded the way it is to make it clear any additional battlefield phase(s) created by Bash 'Em(s) take place following the normal battlefield phase, and not for example right when Bash 'Em resolves. No errata is necessary, in fact it seems likely that any errata would result in a different sort of misinterpretation. It would be a good idea to add an explanation to the FAQ though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ellyrik, who is competent, volunteered to answer your question. No one owes you an explanation just because you posted on the rules forum, so a good strategy is to be thankful for responses.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) The trigger for Borgut's action is "When this unit attacks for the second time in one turn". Not "When this unit attacks again after it has already attacked this turn" or something like that. You can trigger it when Borgut attacks for the second time, not when he attacks for the first, third, fourth, or any other time.

 

2) That Bash 'Em will always result in an additional battlefield phase has been clarified by Lukas. It is worded the way it is to make it clear any additional battlefield phase(s) created by Bash 'Em(s) take place following the normal battlefield phase, and not for example right when Bash 'Em resolves. No errata is necessary, in fact it seems likely that any errata would result in a different sort of misinterpretation. It would be a good idea to add an explanation to the FAQ though.

 

Thanks for answer.

 

Have a nice day for all of you :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...