Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Hasharin

Blood Rage, Burning, and Ending of a Monsters Turn

4 posts in this topic

In an encounter we played a couple days ago where the Heros targeted a master Hybrid Sentinel. They gave the master Hybrid Sentinel enough hearts so that it had one till death and the burning condition. Then they also stunned him. On the overlords turn he activated his Hybrid Sentinels obviously he removed the stun token. He also made an attack. The Hybrid Sentinels were then done with their activation. Would the Hybrid Sentinel die from receivei g the one heart from burning then and there? Or, would he be able to Blood Rage him reasoning that he gets the heart at the end of the Overlord turn not the Hybrid Sentinel activation. Which is it? Also would the Hybrid Sentinel die anyway or would the overlor get to play Blood Rage? How would you decide that order?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would say since the monster ends its turn before the "end" of the Overlord's turn, the burning would take effect first, even if it was the last monster of the last group he was to activate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's what I argued but my friend came up with an argument saying that while a monsters activation may it's turn is not which doesn't make a lot of sense to  me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0