Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Hasharin

Targeting Empty Space??

6 posts in this topic

We recently played an encounter where an empty space was targeted by a blast attack. This is contradictory to the rules but there is an argument that can be made for it. At one point in the rule book it states that a player may only target a space with a monster in it. At another part it says that any hero with a ranges weapon can target any space with line of sight, any being in bold. So which is it??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So by that argument, because the word "adjacent" is bolded for melee attacks, you can attack empty adjacent spaces (for surge-usage) desconfiado. Any and adjacent are limitations on which spaces the attacks can target, adjacent only for melee, any in LOS for ranged, but target space must still contain a monster.

"A figure making a Ranged attack may target any figure in its line of sight

(including adjacent spaces)." (p. 12)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok thanks one of my friends was playing with the blast being able to target empty spaces and it was killing the overlord 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok thanks one of my friends was playing with the blast being able to target empty spaces and it was killing the overlord 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Probably one of the reasons we won the campaign… that and the fact that we searched almost every single token :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0