Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Garthnait

"Violence at all time high" and downed skills

8 posts in this topic

how my friends and I play, is if its a skill or a exhausted card use then you can use it(downed skill) before hand, but if its a highlight card that sais immediate than the highlight takes president before the downed skill cause its applied automatically in a constant state so my guess is no they do not. though ive seen games where people have flipped coins to see which skill or highlight card applies first cause they both say immediate lol 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

but I will say this.  to use a DOWNED skill one must be downed,  there fore since he is admittedly  downed the rules apply that the highlight takes the initiative and is applied first.

Edited by LinkavichChumofsky

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I say that the downed skills triggers first, because a player downed immediately interrupt the game and applies the downed skills, then the turn resumes. The card "Violence at all time high" says that when a player is downed, roll a dice and injured him/her immediately.

 

The 'immediately' of Violence applies AFTER the dice rolled, but the 'immediately' of the downed skills triggers BEFORE the roll of the dice.

LinkavichChumofsky likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mmm.. my interpretation of "Violence at all time high" is another...

 

For me it is some kind of extention of the normal Tackle-Skill for this week.

So, if a player tackles successfully, the extention comes first and can injure the opponent without going down.

so i do not agree with Alf Zombie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0