Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
FIRD

March/combat question please help!

Recommended Posts

Hi guys! I'm new here and I'm also new with the "game of thrones" board game. I've just played it a couple of times and my friends and I have faced a situation which is not clear in the rules (at least not for me) :S, so here's the situation

Let's say that the Lannister places a march order to attack an adjacent land area controlled by the Stark, but the Stark also places a march order to attack the adjacent area controlled by the Lannister. So Lannister goes first and attack the Stark but looses the battle (so they have to retreat). The question is What happens to the march order of the Stark? Can they use it to attack the Lannister in their turn? Or  it has to be removed due to the fact that they have already fought?

Sorry if my English is not that good, but I really hope you understand what I'm trying to say here! 

Thanks anyway :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FIRD said:

 

Hi guys! I'm new here and I'm also new with the "game of thrones" board game. I've just played it a couple of times and my friends and I have faced a situation which is not clear in the rules (at least not for me) :S, so here's the situation

Let's say that the Lannister places a march order to attack an adjacent land area controlled by the Stark, but the Stark also places a march order to attack the adjacent area controlled by the Lannister. So Lannister goes first and attack the Stark but looses the battle (so they have to retreat). The question is What happens to the march order of the Stark? Can they use it to attack the Lannister in their turn? Or  it has to be removed due to the fact that they have already fought?

Sorry if my English is not that good, but I really hope you understand what I'm trying to say here! 

Thanks anyway :)

 

 

 

in this case the starks can now use thier march order and march into other connected places OR he can attack the lannisters from where they launched thier previous attacks , and since the lannister army there is now routed , the lannisters have 0 combat strength (though normal combat using house cards are still happens and tides of battle cards (if you use them) )

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...