Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Rophan

The Clairvoyant

8 posts in this topic

My wifeand I have been playing Talisman Prologue quite a bit, and really like getting the Clairvoyant card (You always have at least 1 Fate).  I have the base game and all three corner expansions, and haven't seen that card in any of the physical decks.  Does this card exist in any of the other expansions? or is it a special one just for the computer game?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, you are right. It is just for the single-player Prologue game to aid in the quests and she does not appear in any of the expansions of the board game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Actually i think there is a card like that in the game. I'm pretty sure theres a pet that you can get in the city that does the exact same thing (always have 1 fate). I could be wrong, but i think the name is Lucky who is a panda.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

PromKing said:

Actually i think there is a card like that in the game. I'm pretty sure theres a pet that you can get in the city that does the exact same thing (always have 1 fate). I could be wrong, but i think the name is Lucky who is a panda.

That is correct actually. Was going through the pets deck of cards the other day and "Lucky the Panda" allows you to always have at least one fate point.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

PromKing said:

 

Actually i think there is a card like that in the game. I'm pretty sure theres a pet that you can get in the city that does the exact same thing (always have 1 fate). I could be wrong, but i think the name is Lucky who is a panda.

 

 

That is correct actually. Was going through the pets deck of cards the other day and "Lucky the Panda" allows you to always have at least one fate point.

 

Actually Lucky replenishes 1 fate at the start of the turn. If you will use it, you're not supposed to gain a new one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I keep getting the Clairvoyant when I play Prologue and all that pops into my head is the Luna/Clairvoyant combo.  You always have one fate and always choose the result?  No thanks!  I really hope they don't put this card into the main game.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A card such the Clairvoyant is good as a bonus for a single player. With many players, such a card gives infinite fate (you may use 1 fate for each roll) and it upsets the core balance of the fate rule (fate is ok if it is a limited resource). Lucky is a big advantage as written, the Clairvoyant is simply too much an advantage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0