Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Schmedly

When are attachment cards played?

6 posts in this topic

My wife and I are battling across the gaming table about when attachment cards can be attached. 

I could not find out in the rules. Nor did I find if they are to remain attached once committed to a character card.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The only time you can play attachment cards is during the marshall phase.  The remain, unless due to effect, until the character is discarded or killed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's not actually true. Attachments normally get attached when they are played, but there are numerous attachments that can be played outside the marshalling phase - eg any attachment with the shadows crest or any attachment with ambush on it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There are also attachments that have the word "Setup" in the text box. Those attachments can be played during setup. 

 

That's not actually true. Attachments normally get attached when they are played, but there are numerous attachments that can be played outside the marshalling phase - eg any attachment with the shadows crest or any attachment with ambush on it.

 

Technically, they are not "Played" -- that happens only during the Marshalling Phase.  They are "Placed" (in Setup) or  "Put into Play" (by Ambush or other Effect), or "Brought out of Shadows".  It may sound nit-picky, but there is a distinct difference.

Edited by kauai1964
Ratatoskr likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0