Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ilulome

searches and death

6 posts in this topic

If the OL plays a trap card in reponse to a hero doing a search on a search token and the trap card kills the hero. Does the hero still gets to draw a search card?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's a good question.  Probably worthy of sending to FFG for an official response via the "Rules Questions" link down at the bottom of the page.

My first instinct woul dbe to say that the hero does not complete the Search action, but on the other hand, if a trap is played "when a hero enters a space" the hero will be KO'd in the new space, as far as I know…

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would suggest that, yes, the hero does get the search card. It was the act of searching that activated the trap, correct? So searching has happened already, chronologically, followed by the playing of a trap. The moment that searching occurs, I'd think the hero has the right to possess the search card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ilulome said:

I just got an FFG reply to my question. Yes, the search action resolve, so the hero gets the card.

Good to know.

By extension, I would assume that if a hero is defeated by a trap played in response to opening a door, the door is still opened.  That can be important for tactical purposes.  I'm not sure if there are any other actions that can trigger a trap off the top of my head, but in general I would expect the triggering action it still completed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0