Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Saifur

Tactical retreat card

3 posts in this topic

If i use tactical retreat and the other player plays traitor card matching my leader , do i still lose all units and leader, or tactical retreat card is resolved before the other player resolves his traitor ? Since tha card says the battle is canceled , he shouldnt be able to use his traitor card ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules on revolving battles state that traitor cards are played after simultaneously revealing strategy cards, but before resolving them. So my guess is that the traitor blocks the retreat effect.

Story-wise, a traitor wouldn't let the troops under his command fall back to safety, but guide them into their deaths instead. devil

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I agree.  That's how it worked in Dune, too.  Treachery (Strategy) cards are not resolved if traitor(s) are called.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0