Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
player1939150

Quick Question

3 posts in this topic

I've searched this forum and haven't found the answer to this one…

If one of my areas contains a stronghold and I have activated that area (i.e. it contains a friendly activation token), and in a subsequent season I recruit into that stronghold, may those troops leave the area before the next spring? They were recruited into the area that already contained an activation token, they were not moved into the location when it was activated.

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Unfortunately, those units would be stuck in the area until next spring (or rather: until the activation token was removed, as there are tactics cards to do that as well). For this rule it does not matter whether the units were entering the area as the token was placed, the rule is "units cannot start their movement out of an area containing one of their activation tokens". The same would go for reanimates created during battle, or if an opponent used a tactics card to place one of your activation tokens in an area containing your units.

I hope that clarified some :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0