Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Roy68

Power cards and Vanquished/Corrupted player

2 posts in this topic

Hi,I'am a bit confused about this topic and I hope you will help me. At page 15 of the rulebook it's said that a vanquished/corrupted player Discards all  of his Power cards and Trophies  (step n.1 ) but in the sentences after the steps it's written that "The player keeps all others cards and tokens. Any characters tokens on the game board, assets or Power cards remain". What's the right thing to do?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Roy68 said:

Hi,I'am a bit confused about this topic and I hope you will help me. At page 15 of the rulebook it's said that a vanquished/corrupted player Discards all  of his Power cards and Trophies  (step n.1 ) but in the sentences after the steps it's written that "The player keeps all others cards and tokens. Any characters tokens on the game board, assets or Power cards remain". What's the right thing to do?

I believe it was a typo. When you are vanquished, you discard your power cards and your trophy. However, your assets/ally or mission cards stay with you.

Think of it as all your gear and followers stay with you whilst you are "rejuvenated" and your missions remain the same, but all of your powers and trophies you earn through combat are lost because you had to be re-birthed.

I hope that clarifies things.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0