Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
player1772204

Another Question about the Vulch and zapping….

6 posts in this topic

Hey all, 

I tried to find the answer through searching so I am sorry if its been clarified but my friends and I are looking for some clarification on this.

Scenario:

1: I play a Flare (Macron)

2: Vulch player attempts to Filch the flare.

3: Ally Card zaps the Filch.

4: Vulch player claims the card zap

5: Vulch player card zaps the flare I used (Macron).

This dose not seem right to me, and we were arguing about it so we are looking for someone who can explain if it is or is not legal….

Thanks,

David

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd like to help but I don't understand the question. Does this have something to do with the Filch alien? And why is somebody trying to use a Card Zap to stop an alien power?  If you can explain more clearly what is actually happening, I can try to help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

He's playing the Macron flare, not the filch flare.  Or at least that's what I think.  The whole thing is pretty confusing, actually.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The original poster played the Macron flare.

Another player, who was the Vulch, played the Filch flare to steal the Macron flare.

A third player played a Card Zap to zap the Filch flare.

The Vulch player picked up the discarded Card Zap and tried to use it to zap the Macron flare.

The original poster seemed to want to know if this violated any timing rules.  I did not think it did because Vulch can be used in any phase as soon as an edict artifact card is discarded, but I was not sure, so I did not respond.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In that scenario, I think you're right. The Macron flare has not started to have its effect, and is still subject to any kind of response that would cancel or modify it … so the Card Zap is still good.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0