Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
natanfk

About duplicates

Recommended Posts

I know they save a character from being killed or discarded, but in the manual, it seems to me that they only can do that when it's by an EFFECT of a card. 

Can they save a character from being killed, let's say, if the opponent wins a military challenge, and then instead of killing them, the players can just discard a duplicate?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rulebook, Page 12:

"A player can discard a duplicate attached to a unique character in his play area to save it from
being killed (see “Save Responses” on page 13).
"

Says nothing about "only when killed by a card effect".

So, yes, you may discard a duplicate to save a character from being killed for claim.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello! Would you say this also works when Valar Morghulis is revealed? If one character has a duplicate at that time, does it mean that the duplicate is discarded but the characters survives the plot?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...