Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
natanfk

About duplicates

4 posts in this topic

I know they save a character from being killed or discarded, but in the manual, it seems to me that they only can do that when it's by an EFFECT of a card. 

Can they save a character from being killed, let's say, if the opponent wins a military challenge, and then instead of killing them, the players can just discard a duplicate?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rulebook, Page 12:

"A player can discard a duplicate attached to a unique character in his play area to save it from
being killed (see “Save Responses” on page 13).
"

Says nothing about "only when killed by a card effect".

So, yes, you may discard a duplicate to save a character from being killed for claim.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello! Would you say this also works when Valar Morghulis is revealed? If one character has a duplicate at that time, does it mean that the duplicate is discarded but the characters survives the plot?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0