Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
guest461286

Small question about Controlling and Binding.

4 posts in this topic

Do you need to Control an entity before you can Bind it in an item ?

Also, everytime you want to realease the entity from it's prison do you need to pass a Control check or else you can not Control it ?

Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You do not have to be Controlling a being to Bind them, however if you dont, even if you have bound them, you can not force them to do anything.

If you have a creature Controlled when you Bind them, then you never need to make a Control check on them again, as long as it continues to be bound.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So if I summon a creature,then roll a successiveI control  and the Bind it everytime I realease it from the binding and it materialises I don't need to roll for control because I have already done it when I summoned it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, if you have Contolled a creature before you Bind it, then it stays Controlled as long as it remains Bound. Keep in mind that when you have bound a creature into something, materializing it from the object is not the same thing as releasing the binding.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0