Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Megamanred

Questions

10 posts in this topic

Sorry If these have been awsnered before i tryed searching and nothing came up.

1. Black Arrow: Does Black Arrow do essentially pericing for 3 damage after defence caluation or just make the minimum you roll on your attack 3 hearts? Also could you use surges after to pump up that damage?

2.Dash//Frenzy: Does this work on the whole monster group or just a Single monster in the group? Because they say when you activate a monster and you activate monsters in groups.

3.BloodLust: same as above but we ruled that it was only a single monster because the OL uses it at the end of the turn and not on activation.

 

Thank you for your help.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Megamanred said:

Sorry If these have been awsnered before i tryed searching and nothing came up.

1. Black Arrow: Does Black Arrow do essentially pericing for 3 damage after defence caluation or just make the minimum you roll on your attack 3 hearts? Also could you use surges after to pump up that damage?

2.Dash//Frenzy: Does this work on the whole monster group or just a Single monster in the group? Because they say when you activate a monster and you activate monsters in groups.

3.BloodLust: same as above but we ruled that it was only a single monster because the OL uses it at the end of the turn and not on activation.

 

Thank you for your help.

 

1. Pierce only reduces the number of shields.  It does not add damage that has not been rolled.  So, if you it is Pierce 3 and the defender only rolled 1 shield, it only cancels one shield.

2. Dash/Frenzy only allow one monster within the group an additional action.  It is true you activate monsters as groups, meaning that you can't move on to another monster group until you've activated or passed on the activation on each monster within that group. It has also been clarified that you can use this at some time during the activation of a certain monster, not necessarily just at the beginning.

3.  You are correct.  Same issue, same answer, you ruled correctly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you Unclechawie. I have one more Question: Some Monsters and lieutenants have Special actions that allow them to make an attack. Does this allow them to make more then one attack per turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Basiclly every monster including liutenants have 2 actions out of which only 1 can be used as an attack action. But if you refer to things that are written on the liutenants card to do something that costs 1 action, you can still attack with the other action as this one is not counted as being an attack action. I hope i made my self clear, not good with explaining. :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If the special action indicates that it is a form of attack, it counts as

the only allowed attack action, however.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Robin is correct.  For monsters, a special action that indicates it is an attack counts at the monster's attack action for that round.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Really, so if i attack with Baron Zachareth for example, then i can't also use Shadow Bolt as a second action? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Incorrect.  The wording for Shadow Bolt is, "Zachareth performs a Ranged attack. 1 Red, 1 Blue, 1 Yellow dice"  This action includes an attack and thus counts as Zachareth's attack for this turn.  He can no longer make a standard attack action or use Shadow Bolt a second time.

Now, FYI, if you played Frenzy on him, you would be able to make a standard attack with him, but you would not be able to use Frenzy to use Shadow Bolt again.

 

Hope this helps. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0