Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Khalpongo

Lethat Counter Attack Confusion

Recommended Posts

 

(3.3) Effects Per Cost :  When a cost is paid for an effect, the samecost cannot be applied to a different effect. 
QUESTION: How about when you play the event card, "LETHAL COUNTER ATTACK"(Core, Stark), does this mean, you must declare defender first then Kneel another two(2) Stark Characters to pay the cost of that event card?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Khalpongo said:

 

(3.3) Effects Per Cost :  When a cost is paid for an effect, the samecost cannot be applied to a different effect. 
QUESTION: How about when you play the event card, "LETHAL COUNTER ATTACK"(Core, Stark), does this mean, you must declare defender first then Kneel another two(2) Stark Characters to pay the cost of that event card?

Technically, but only if you want someone in the challenge… like Brienne of Tarth… who is nasty cause they can't cancel your event if she's in the challenge.

To more thoroughly answer your question, you would need to kneel 2 non-participating [stark] characters (since they would already be kneeling and, therefore, ineligible to be used to pay a kneeling cost) to trigger this effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Khalpongo said:

 

(3.3) Effects Per Cost :  When a cost is paid for an effect, the samecost cannot be applied to a different effect. 
QUESTION: How about when you play the event card, "LETHAL COUNTER ATTACK"(Core, Stark), does this mean, you must declare defender first then Kneel another two(2) Stark Characters to pay the cost of that event card?

Stormwolf's logic mostly covers your question. If you play this after you declare defenders, he's 100% correct

HOWEVER, you do have an opportunity to play this during the player action window before declaration of Stealth and defenders. So you can actually play it before declaring defenders.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

stormwolf27 said:

To more thoroughly answer your question, you would need to kneel 2 non-participating [stark] characters (since they would already be kneeling and, therefore, ineligible to be used to pay a kneeling cost) to trigger this effect.

you could kneel a participating character if that participating character was standing. high ground, to be a wolf, distinct mastery, dacey mormont, outpost etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Robby Stark said:

stormwolf27 said:

 

To more thoroughly answer your question, you would need to kneel 2 non-participating [stark] characters (since they would already be kneeling and, therefore, ineligible to be used to pay a kneeling cost) to trigger this effect.

 

 

you could kneel a participating character if that participating character was standing. high ground, to be a wolf, distinct mastery, dacey mormont, outpost etc.

True, I forgot about the not kneeling to defend characters, or standing them while they're in the challenge.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...