Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Budmilka_fr

Reanimation and unique

Recommended Posts

Can I play Raise Dead on a Unique Unit (for example Grimgor) enven though I already Have a Grimgor in play ? The aim here is to play something in response so that the Grimgor actually in play leaves play. In other words, can I target Grimgor on discard pile while there is another one in play ?

 

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

So yes you can because nothing in the rules makes Grimgor an illegal target for raise dead although he is already in play.

You just can't resolve the effect of raise dead if Grimgor is still in play when resolving.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Virgo said:

 

We both know we cant "put into play" grimgor by card effect but we also know we can play reclaiming the fallen even if there is a hero in discard and another one in the BF. And the question is what is a legal target for raise dead? What I have to check when i play it? A unit in discard pile? Grimgor is in discard and he is a unit so… Of course when you resolve the card effect Grimgor cant be put into play like a hero cant be put into play with RTF when there is already one in BF.

One more think, you know it s possible to target scion of the Everqueen, wich cant have his HP reduced by card effect, with Charge of the silver Helms. Why? Because it s a unit and charge of the silver helms need a unit as legal target?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Djibi said:

We both know we cant "put into play" grimgor by card effect but we also know we can play reclaiming the fallen even if there is a hero in discard and another one in the BF. And the question is what is a legal target for raise dead? What I have to check when i play it? A unit in discard pile? Grimgor is in discard and he is a unit so… Of course when you resolve the card effect Grimgor cant be put into play like a hero cant be put into play with RTF when there is already one in BF.

 

If a player has a copy of a unique card in play, he cannot play, take control of, or put into play (via a card effect) another copy of that card.
It doesn't really matter whether he is or isn't a legal targer. You can't play a card that puts into play an unique card if you already have one. Plain and simple. Also If you can't do something I would say it's an illegal target. Also you can't play tactics which actions you can't resolve at the moment of playing.

Djibi said:

One more think, you know it s possible to target scion of the Everqueen, wich cant have his HP reduced by card effect, with Charge of the silver Helms. Why? Because it s a unit and charge of the silver helms need a unit as legal target?

Yes.

Scion of the Everqueen
Q. Can I play Charge of the Silver Helms on Scion of the Everqueen?
A. You can target her with card effects that subtract HP, but they will have no effect. So yes, you could play Charge of the Silver Helms on her to give her +3 power, since the card does not require the -1 HP to have an effect for the boost to resolve since it uses the word "and". (Lukas)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It doesn't really matter whether he is or isn't a legal targer. You can't play a card that puts into play an unique card if you already have one. Plain and simple. Also If you can't do something I would say it's an illegal target. Also you can't play tactics which actions you can't resolve at the moment of playing.

Of course it s important to know why you cant play raise dead on grimgor and why you can play RTF even if you have a hero in BF and the same one in discard. Both are tactic that "put into play", one need a target and the other dont, that's the only difference.You seem to tell us that you cant target a unique card in this case because it s illegal but i cant read nothing like that in rules or FAQ. Again when you play raise dead you need a legal target and i m not sure that Grimgor, a unit, in idscard couldnt be target.

Also you can't play tactics which actions you can't resolve at the moment of playing.

Again what about RTF?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Multiple Effects
If a card has multiple effects, all effects on the card resolve if possible.
Reclaim doesn't target just one hero in discard, it works on everyone. If there is another hero in the zone effect of rtf for that one hero in the discard is cancelled.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...