Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
LETE

NOOB QUESTION: Darkness & the stack of cards

7 posts in this topic

Hello!

 

 

After a Darkness effect card is revealed in a stack (& all it's game FXs accounted for), does the next card in the stack gets revealed too, or is this similar to a Lock card's effects on the card stack (the Keeper stops flipping the stack)?

 

 

 

Thanks!

L

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not quite sure which card you're refering to.

 

If this is the wiring puzzle, then I think that puzzle must be successfully solved before the rest of the cards are revealed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi:

 

Thanks for the response! 

 

I prob. didn't make myself clear atontado:  What happens after a "darkness effect" is implemented via a card?  For example: the keeper's flipping the stack, [in an Exploration Action] & a card that executes "Darkness" (the effect) is flipped over.  What happens next to the stack after all the Darkness rules have been executed (i.er., a token has been placed in the room, all attribute tests are penalised, etc.)?

 

 

 

Thanks!

L

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would think the exploration just continues unless something else is noted on the card.

Which exact card are you referring to?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello:

 

Sorry it took me so long…

 

 

WARNING: S-P-O-I-L-E-R-S A' COMING

 

WARNING: S-P-O-I-L-E-R-S A' COMING

 

WARNING: S-P-O-I-L-E-R-S A' COMING

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was referring to the Master Bedroom card stack from choice 3B in The Fall of House Lynch. Basically the top & second cards - Dark Room (Lock) & Suitcase (Obstacle)…

 

 

L

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There has been a discussion about this here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/757332/dark-room-lock-card-darkness-action-card-and-event

Keep in mind that a Lock is flipped over when an investigator tries to move into a room. Obstacles and exploration cards are only flipped over when an investigator explores.

 

… anyway - the Lock card is revealed when the investigator tries to move into the room, and it places a darkness token in the room. Because of the darkness, an investigator needs to spend both the action and an additional move to explore the room. If the investigator had already used both his move steps, he cannot explore this turn.

Did that answer your question?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0