• Announcements

    • FFG Fra

      Upcoming Changes to the Fantasy Flight Games Forums   01/20/2017

      Hello Fantasy Flight Games forum community!   This week, we will be making some important changes to your Fantasy Flight Games community account and the way that you log into the Fantasy Flight Games community forums and web store.   We have been working hard to integrate with the rest of the Asmodee group, and we are happy to announce a unified way to access all the websites and apps made by Fantasy Flight Games, Days of Wonder, and Asmodee!   For most users, nothing will change: you will still log into the Fantasy Flight Games forums using your current login name and password. Only the login user interface will be new.   For a few users, your credentials might be slightly changed. For example, this could happen to users who have both a Fantasy Flight Games and Days of Wonder account, or in the case of conflicting login names across platforms. When these situations occur, special e-mails will be sent to those users with an easy explanation about those changes and what steps to take next. For any of you receiving those e-mails, please make sure to follow the instructions carefully.   Remember, official communications from Fantasy Flight Games or Asmodee.Net will never ask for your password.   What are the benefits for you as a player? Using a unified account to access all of our web services and apps makes your life simpler. Over time, you will see new features emerging, such as keeping all of your friends under a single account, finding friends easily in apps with online play, or developing your personal profile by adding to your board games collection. These are just some of the features that you will see during the next year, once this important technical step is complete.   Important note: The migration of the forums to our new system will take place on Tuesday, January 24th. The forums will be offline for about two hours during that time. Once the migration is complete, older forum posts may look strange for up to 24 hours as we rebuild them in our new system.   We can’t wait to connect our board game communities and build bridges between universes, game systems, players, events, groups, game clubs, and more! This is only the first step in bringing people and games closer together. For more information, read our FAQ at https://asmodee.helpshift.com/a/asmodee-net/.   Best regards,   The Fantasy Flight Games Team
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
allawi

Question regarding order of play

5 posts in this topic

Hi all,

 

today this happened, player A had the Sleep spell and cast it on player B immediately at the start of his turn. Player B insist that his character can do his character abilities such as "Draw one spell at the start of yourn turn" before he has to end his turn as stated by the sleep spell that Player A cast on him.

What is the correct way to play this?

 

Is player B turn ended immediately or can he execute abilities as Draw spells etc before player A spell take effect?

 

Regards

Allawi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My group has always played it that any effects which happen at the same trigger (start of a characters turn, after a player rolls a die for movement, etc.) all happen at the same time. So in this case, the sleep spell can't be used to interrupt the character's ability to draw a spell card, since they're occuring simultaneously. So the target of the sleep spell would draw his spell card, then immediately end his turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Sleep Spell immediately ends the players turn and the player CANNOT draw a Spell !!!

The Sleep Spell ends a players turn immediately; it is not a simultaneous effect with the player drawing a Spell. The Immobility Spell has the same effect as the Sleep Spell, it immediately ends a players turn.

Ell.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Page 3 of the FAQ

 

Simultaneous Effects
If two or more abilities or effects are triggered at the same
time, the player who is currently taking his turn decides the
order to resolve them in.

 

Both actions are tirggered at the start of the characters turn so he would choose which order to resolve them in, though he wouldnt be able to use the spell on his own turn though.

DomaGB likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0