Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DaBoss

Piling on and tackle coach question

4 posts in this topic

An interesting situation came up today.

Now I know that with piling on, the troll can't target the same player twice. But what if say you tackle and down, don't sucessfully pile on, then tackle again using tackle coach, can you tackle the guy you downed initially? Or can the troll only ever tackle a guy once per turn, regardless of Matchup Actions?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see absolutely no reason that Da Troll should not be allowed to tackle whomever it wants when it is not using the Piling On ability. The penalty applied to use of the Piling On ability, not to Da Troll's tackling in general.

Alf Zombie likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its because of how the faq is worded. It says a player with piling on, wasn't sure if they ment the ability or the player itself.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I agree its the ability, to prevent datroll from just totally annihilating everyone on the opposing team in a single tackle attemptt and being overpowering if the player kept rolling * *   now I gotta say, if one would be good enough to role doubles twice and down three players and turn around to use a tackle coach and do it again thus injuring them all, that would be a great game to watch lol

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0