Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SwankyJak

Voivodes and Grenades

2 posts in this topic

Hey guys, picked up Tannhauser yesterday and thinkit's grand. Couple of questions about rules regarding voivodes and grenades though:

 

1 - Does throwing a grenade get hindered by, or in any other way effect, areas effected by smoke grenades? A corridor was smoked, meaning the Reich couldn't attack normally, but the Union were able to grenade us because the wording for smoke grenades is "can only attack", but throwing a grenade is an action not an attack. This seemed… Illogical at best.

 

2 - Does a Voivode pair count as one troop or two troops? So could your team for the Matriarchy be "3 heroes and 4 voivodes" or is it "3 heroes and 2 voivodes / 1 hero and 4 voivodes"?

 

I hope I've worded them well enough, and any help would be appreciated :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi

Smoke does not affect grenades, you interpreted the rules correctly. Also IMHO it is feasible to trhow a grenade into a room fill of smoke, way easier then trying to shoot inside…

2 voivodes count as 1 trooper for these purposes, they activate on the same activation slot as well (one after the other though).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0