Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
kr4ng

Negotiations (beating a dead horse)

3 posts in this topic

-----sorry to bring this up again, I just wanted to make sure-----

Hey KTOM and other judges of the game,

We should all be making the ruling that city of spiders can duplication negotiations (with all other play restrictions met of course)?

Just wanted to make sure that is how all the regionals referees are doing things.

Thanks,

Steve

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Based on previous forum threads that discussed this and involved ktom, that is how I would rule it in the June 1st CT regional.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

kr4ng said:

-----sorry to bring this up again, I just wanted to make sure-----

Hey KTOM and other judges of the game,

We should all be making the ruling that city of spiders can duplication negotiations (with all other play restrictions met of course)?

Just wanted to make sure that is how all the regionals referees are doing things.

Thanks,

Steve

Indeed. City of Spiders literally triggers the effect on Negotiations. This means the "other" city plots it is referring to excludes Negotiations when checking. If Negotiations is your only city plot in the used pile, City of Spiders will successfully trigger Negotiations and Negotiations ability will also successfully trigger. If you have another City plot in your used pile in addition to Negotiations, City of Spiders will successfully trigger, but Negotiations will not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0