Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
LtSimmo

"Queen of Thorns" House Tyrell card interpretation.

2 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I have a question regarding the abilities of this card. Is it possible to remove a support order token for a player who has offered support to your opponent. So say you are in battle with House Lannister and House Baratheon offers them support, can you remove House Baraheon's support order token?

Thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think we're already having this discussion on BGG, but I say no.  When a House card say's "your opponent" it just means the other side of the battle (the attacker or defender).  This was specifically clarified in the 1st edition FAQ, but I think it is also the logical reading of the card.

Even if another player is supporting your opponent, the support order still belongs to that player, so Queen of Thorns cannot discard it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0