Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ZiM946

Did my Balerion get cheated in the Melee?

1 post in this topic

So, there I was- on the verge of making my first final table ever and how nice it would have been to come through at Days 2013!!!

 

And then, this happened- I dropped out Balerion after doing absoultely nothing except be fodder the whole game.  The players at the table said there is an action window where Marshalling actions from others players could take place before everything kneels… So, what transpired was a bit odd for me.  It went around and around the table as everyone knelt their own Marshalling: reducer locations.  I don't see Response: anywhere on the normal location reducers that were used… so, characters were being marshalled when I don't feel technically they should have been able to come out.  Not sure if the outcome would have been changed… but if that rule isn't true, I feel somewhat cheated. 

This is of course, a week later and too late to complain- but be careful and KNOW THE RULES!!!  Or, suffer my disappoinment.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0