Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Potter41

Neutral Card Colors?

6 posts in this topic

I noticed on the backs of neutral objectives they still have a Red or Blue color associated with them. Does this mean they are exclusive for that alignment or do I just have to play with sleeves when using them? Need some guidance here.
For Example

Echobase Defense and Hit and Run are neutral faction, but their backs are blue. Could I use them in a Darkside deck?

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, otherwise it would be pretty obvious when you go to draw your next card and it's a different color! Then you'd have a 1 in 5 chance of guessing what the card is, possibly even better odds than that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

From the rulebook:
 
Example: An LS deck may contain only objective sets
from the Jedi, Smugglers and Spies, and Rebel
Alliance affiliations, as well as light side neutral objective
sets (i.e. objective sets that belong to no affiliation but 
feature the light side card back).
 
 
And did you seriously think you'd be allowed to have a small handful of red-backed cards in your blue-backed deck?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They are faction neutral but not "side" neutral. The idea of neutrals that can only be used within one side or the other is that there are some objectives that are clearly (from a flavor/story POV) exclusive to one faction and some that concern all LS or DS factions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0