Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Outrageous

Han Solo: When Can You Re-Roll?

Recommended Posts

A question about Mr. Solo's pilot skill.  Can you do the following?

-  Attack with Han.
-  Re-roll.
-  Use Luke to attack again.
-  Use Han AFTER Luke's roll if Luke misses.

Also, does anyone have any idea on the max amount of re-roll combos one can do with Han?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

Han can reroll any dice, except for dice that have already been rerolled.

As to you question, it would be three.

Cluster missiles, reroll, hit.

Second cluster missiles, reroll, miss.

Gunner, Reroll, hit/miss.

This depends on the first cluster missile hitting, because otherwise gunner would kick in and you would lose you second missile attack

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can Han not re-roll after the Gunner?  I'm reading in a lot of differnet palces he can.  That would mean:

Missle, Han re-roll.
Missle, Han re-roll
Gunner,/Luke, perform another attack.
Han re-rolls (because the Gunner's attack wasn't a re-roll, but a new attack).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

He can reroll after gunner. Dice can only be rerolled once and he rerolls all dice, so you may use his abilkity once per attack. Gunner tells you to perform a new primary attack, so you're in the clear.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Han can re-roll any dice that haven't been re-rolled

He can

Roll to attack then reroll (all the dice) if it misses

if it still misses he may then make a second attack if he has Luke/Gunner

since this is an additional attack, not re-rolling the first attack, Han may use his re-roll ability on this roll as well.

I know it seems powerful, but there is no where in the rules that say he can only do re-rolls once per turn.  (unless it is some errata online somewhere)

Han and Luke together are and awsome combo, but it is the most expesive pilot in the game upgraded with the most expensive upgrade in the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And if Han has taken the Marksmanship action, would he get to change the first focus icon to a Crit Hit and all of the rest of the focus icons to hits for all of these rolls and re-rolls?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

zig145 said:

And if Han has taken the Marksmanship action, would he get to change the first focus icon to a Crit Hit and all of the rest of the focus icons to hits for all of these rolls and re-rolls?

From the FAQ:

Q: If a ship uses the Marksmanship action and attacks with Cluster Missiles, does the Marksmanship effect modify both attacks?
A: Yes. The Marksmanship effect modifies each attack made by that ship during the round, including the effect of changing one [eyeball] result to a [crit] result.

Although the question is specifically about Cluster Missiles, the answer can be applied to Han's ability in all attacks - his own (with rerolls) and Luke/Gunner's (with rerolls).

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Torresse said:

ahh, now for the question thats related to this topic. Can Han Solo choose to reroll after the defender has rolled his dice?

No, rerolling happens in step 3 "Modify Attack Dice", and the defender rolls in step 4.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A question about Mr. Solo's pilot skill.  Can you do the following?

-  Attack with Han.

-  Re-roll.

-  Use Luke to attack again.

-  Use Han AFTER Luke's roll if Luke misses.

Also, does anyone have any idea on the max amount of re-roll combos one can do with Han?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Han can reroll any dice, except for dice that have already been rerolled.

As to you question, it would be three.

Cluster missiles, reroll, hit.

Second cluster missiles, reroll, miss.

Gunner, Reroll, hit/miss.

This depends on the first cluster missile hitting, because otherwise gunner would kick in and you would lose you second missile attack

 

Gunner does not automatically kick in, the FAQ states that you *may* perform a primary weapon attack. So, on the first volley of the cluster missile attack, you can choose not to trigger gunner if it didn't hit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...