Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
cieje

Giant's sweep vs multiple heroes

2 posts in this topic

 

So tonight my group and I found myself in a situation:
 
I have a master giant sweep. Does say… 5 damage and has 1 surge to apply stun. I unfortunately do not have the card in front of me, but We couldn't decide upon the order of operations.
 
There are Four heroes being hit. Two of the heroes had abilities/armor that allowed them to "cancel" or cause me to "expend" the surge the surge.
 
If one of these two heroes resolve their defense first, thus either canceling or causing me to expend the surge, does that mean the two other characters would be effects by the surge?
 
What I mean is, the sweep is specifically a single attack roll vs the 4 heroes; not targeting one specifically. Does something that 1 hero does effect that surge usage to the other heroes?
 
Thanks!
 
-cj
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0