Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
JavertCMH

Focused Resource Generating Objectives Problem

Recommended Posts

When i use an objective to generate resources, it can't generate resources until the focus tokens are ALL gone, but

can the objective cards use their abilities at that time?  Or are they blocked until the focus tokens are gone as well

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
DarkJamie said:

When i use an objective to generate resources, it can't generate resources until the focus tokens are ALL gone, but

can the objective cards use their abilities at that time?  Or are they blocked until the focus tokens are gone as well

 

Being focused only prevents cards from using abilities that require them to focus, focusing to generate resources, being declared as an attacker, and being declared as a defender (though those last 2 don't really apply to objectives).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

dbmeboy said:

DarkJamie said:

 

When i use an objective to generate resources, it can't generate resources until the focus tokens are ALL gone, but

can the objective cards use their abilities at that time?  Or are they blocked until the focus tokens are gone as well

 

Being focused only prevents cards from using abilities that require them to focus, focusing to generate resources, being declared as an attacker, and being declared as a defender (though those last 2 don't really apply to objectives).

 

 

Where is that stated in the rules?

I just found this point:

"]A card’s controller may focus a card to perform an ability or take some other action. When doing so, a focus token is placed on the card."

There is clearly stated that one must put a focus token on a card to perform an ability. And you must not put a focus token on a card where already focus tokens are present.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Page 27 is where it is stated.

 

exhausted
A card that is exhausted (i.e. has one or more focus
tokens on it) cannot be focused to pay for card effects,
cannot focus to strike, and cannot generate resources.
However, other card abilities of an exhausted card
may still be triggered, and its constant effects (if any)
are still active, as long as such abilities do not require
the card to focus, to be ready, or are not otherwise
prohibited by the card text.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Toqtamish said:

Page 27 is where it is stated.

 

exhausted

A card that is exhausted (i.e. has one or more focus

tokens on it) cannot be focused to pay for card effects,

cannot focus to strike, and cannot generate resources.

However, other card abilities of an exhausted card

may still be triggered, and its constant effects (if any)

are still active, as long as such abilities do not require

the card to focus, to be ready, or are not otherwise

prohibited by the card text.

Ninja'd :-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...