Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
warpi9

Promo cards?

9 posts in this topic

Quick question. The answer is most likely no, but thought I'd ask just in case.

 

can I play with the game night promo cards in a tourney if I have their objective sets? Add the card in or replace?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Read the tournament rules.

The game knight kit alternate cards are legal, BUT you have to have the entire deck sleeved wtih opaque-backed sleeves.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you mean add as in replace the standard ones with them, then yes.

If you mean "woohoo 4 Vaders!" then the answer is no.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

warpi9 said:

K thanks, but can I add them if using the objective set?

yes you can add them. you add them by repalcing Red 5 or Vader with the promo cards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

warpi9 said:

K thanks.  I meant as in additional. At least I can use them.

Nope, you can just swap it out for the original card in the set.  You will still only have the 5 Command Deck cards going into your deck, the difference is just whether or not you have the orignal Red Five/Vader or the new one.  Remember to invest in those opaque sleeves when you do this.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0