Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kriegschatten

Heilige Tod - Shouldn't They Have 7 Panzerfausts Instead of 5?

5 posts in this topic

The card for the Heilige Tod clearly says that they only have 5 Panzerfausts.

However, if you look at the miniatures, they are actually carrying SEVEN of them (two of the minis are carrying an extra one in their backpacks).

 

I suppose that this wouldn't be important if page 11 of the Revised Core Rulebook didn't say "For a squad, the number of dice listed in the combat table is multiplied by the number of miniatures equipped with this weapon who are still alive…Remember that what matters is the weapons the miniatures are carrying; i.e., the weapons they hold in the picture on the unit card."
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That doesn't apply to one-use weapons though as any model in the unit can use them and not just those carrying them.  Besides if you campaign for this adjustment then you will be losing 2 Panzerfausts from the Braineaters.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I guess I see it as another sign of the laziness that seems to creep into the development team from time to time.

If the Recon Grenadiers and Battle Grenadiers can have the same number of Panzerfausts on the models and on the cards, why can't the new units?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kriegschatten said:

I guess I see it as another sign of the laziness that seems to creep into the development team from time to time.

If the Recon Grenadiers and Battle Grenadiers can have the same number of Panzerfausts on the models and on the cards, why can't the new units?

Look at it another way. Each figure can only operate one weapon at a time.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

mgentile7 said:

Look at it another way. Each figure can only operate one weapon at a time.

 

Not sure what you mean?  Minis have always been able to fire multiple weapons at once (like Recon Grenadiers who can fire their rifle, shoot a tank with a Panzerfaust, and throw a grenade at an enemy infantryman all in the same turn).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0