Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bi0mech81

Is compulsary move seperate from regular 2 actions for flyers?

Recommended Posts

I keep reading about doing 36" bombing runs with my helicopters, but I can't find where in the rule book it says that the compulsary move does not count towards your regular 2 actions (move and/or shoot). The only place in the rulebook I can find relative to this says that the compulsary move is resolved like a normal move action, thus taking away from one of the actions an aircraft can perform.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Compulsary Move must happen, no matter what. It is a seperate action from your two normal actions.

You can indeed make a 12" Compulsary Move, then a March Move for a 36" move, in one round, that can be used for bombing.

You also have the option of dropping a bomb after the Compulsary Move and the March Move.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

just remember before declaring the bombing as kif they are going to react to your moviement because they cant' react to a bombing action.

Its not an attack its a special bonus after your done moving.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...