Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Bi0mech81

Is compulsary move seperate from regular 2 actions for flyers?

3 posts in this topic

I keep reading about doing 36" bombing runs with my helicopters, but I can't find where in the rule book it says that the compulsary move does not count towards your regular 2 actions (move and/or shoot). The only place in the rulebook I can find relative to this says that the compulsary move is resolved like a normal move action, thus taking away from one of the actions an aircraft can perform.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Compulsary Move must happen, no matter what. It is a seperate action from your two normal actions.

You can indeed make a 12" Compulsary Move, then a March Move for a 36" move, in one round, that can be used for bombing.

You also have the option of dropping a bomb after the Compulsary Move and the March Move.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

just remember before declaring the bombing as kif they are going to react to your moviement because they cant' react to a bombing action.

Its not an attack its a special bonus after your done moving.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0