Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
NerdRulez

Black Squadron Assault

8 posts in this topic

Can someone who knows please explain this card. It says "Focus this objective to remove 1 focus token from a Black Squadron unit you contro".

The resource value for this objective card is equal to 1. If this card already has a focus token on it from using its resource, am I allowed to use the "Action" of the card and place an extra focus token on it to remove one from my unit????? Meaning, it will end up with 2 focus icons on the objective card instead of one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Then can you please expalin a good time when this card would be handy because it seems kind cofusing. Thanks dude.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you want to ready a Black Squadron unit to attack again at a different objective or have ready for defense. 

 

You know there is a Rules Question section right ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

NerdRulez said:

 

Then can you please expalin a good time when this card would be handy because it seems kind cofusing. Thanks dude.

 

 

You haven't used it to produce resources yet this turn, so it is currently unfocused.  Your Vader's TIE Advanced is attacking.  You strike with Vader's TIE, placing a focus token on it.  Later, you use Black Squadron Assault's ability to remove that focus token from Vader's TIE.  Now it can either strike again (if you removed it during that engagement) or participate in another engagement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It works well if you toss it in a Sith control deck.  If you manage to start your turn with your opponent's units all focused out, you could use Palps and Interrogation Droids to load them up so they won't refresh on the LS's next turn, and have Vader's TIE or TIE Advanced with the attached pilot engage an objective, then use Black Squadron Assault to let it have another go.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0