Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
player1611723

Damage and Armor with multi point damage weapons

5 posts in this topic

I just played a game and a different interpretation of the rules than what I had came up.  If a unit with a weapon that does 1/4 against a vehicle and rolls a hit, does the vechicle roll its armor against a 1 or a 4?  Is it against the number of "hits" or the number of "damage"?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

in case thats not clear the 1/4 weapon hits for 4 damage on the its target in soft cover. the cover negates 1 damage and 3 goes through to the vehicle. the vehicle makes one hit on its armor roll further reducing the damage by 1 to 2, and 3 dice are rolled on the damage table.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

having just played my first game of DW today, we were doing it wrong for the first few turns. plays much better when you get the rules right.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0