Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Constantius

Sun stroke attachment

Recommended Posts

 

Hi, i am a new player and during a game we had a couple of situations with the sun stroke attachment and other similar attachments

that i would like to make sure that were played correctly

 

 One of the revealed plot cards was Power of Blood

Then during the marshalling phase  opponent player attached sunstroke to one of my characters with a noble icon. 

I chose to declare the attached character as an attacking character during the challanges phase and i won the

challenge by a total STR more than 4. Then according to the Sun Stroke my attached character would have his STR reduced to 0 for the rest of the phase but he wouldnt die because of the Power of Blood plot.  The Sun Stroke attachment says that attached character cannot be saved but the plot card is not 

considered a "save" , he just cant die, am i correct?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You have that exactly right. Unless it specifically has the word "save" in it, something like Sun Stroke wouldn't affect it. 

Examples include Power of Blood, Bronn (Core), and Retreat (Core)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...