Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ChemicalWarfare

Responding to developments being played.

Recommended Posts

We had some doubts the other day, whether or not you can respond to a development being played from the hand.

Can I, in responce to the development being played, trigger (and resolve) an action before the development is actually in play? Or is it in play the moment it physically hits the table, since people don't declare "I want to play a development" before they put it on the table.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Surely you can. Playing a development from your hand is a action that can not just be played in response to anything. However, you can respond to the action, playing a development from your hand.

What is more, some actions, that contain the trigger condition “Whenever you play a development from your hand”, must be played in response to playing a development from your hand.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...