Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
JudgeShamgar

New player question on quest cards

3 posts in this topic

The quest cards have no quest number on the front.  When are quest cards flipped over?  When the setup or reaction text is fufilled or when a hero successfuly quests to that location?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The quest cards should be numbered in the format 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B, and so on.  Usually the "A" side has initial setup instructions and fluff text.  The "B" side usually has the number of quest progress tokens need and/or other requirements to move onto the next stage.  I hope this helps. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Generally speaking, when you progress to a new quest card, you follow the instruction on the A side (though most of the side A of quest cards contains only flavor text), then flip it to side B immediately.  You don't need to put progress token on side A in order to flip it to side B.

However, there is/are specific quest(s) that instruct you not to flip it to side B until certain timing (I only remember one such quest as in the Kazad-dum box).  In that case, just follow this special rule.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0