Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
cchopman

A Question about CaC02 Squig Trackers

Recommended Posts

 CaC02 Squig Trackers

Action: When this unit enters play, search the top five cards of your deck for a card with the word “Squig” or “Squigs” in its title and put it into play (in any zone). Then, shuffle your deck.

 

When I trigger the action of CaC02 Squig Trackers, search the top five cards of your deck and put the other CaC02 “Squig” Trackers into play. Is the second CaC02 Squig Trackers triggered and resolved its action effect before the “then” effect on the first CaC02 Squig Trackers triggers?

 

That’s mean: Is the above condition similar to the condition of BQ10 Gathering the Winds?

If yes, does it against the rule of “no effects can be added to the action chain”?

Thanks for Reply…^_^

(PS: The Spell is played when the resolution of the action chain reaches the spot where Gathering the Winds was triggered. The played Spell cannot be canceled or responded to. It will be resolved and then discarded if it is a tactic. After the Spell is resolved the “then” effect on Gathering the Winds triggers, and it is sacrificed.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think you'll have to shuffle your deck before the Action of the new Squig Trackers take effect, since you first triggered it's Action after you started resolving the first Squig Trackers Action. So it it didn't go on the same chain as the first Sguig Trackers.

The reason why you can use Gathering the Winds multiple times, is that you can trigger it as many times as you see fit (and can pay for), then all the Actions will chain up and start resolving. As long as you paid the cost for the actions, they will take effect, even though Gathering the Winds are removed (sacrificed) after the first effect is resolved.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...