Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Persiatic

Question on shadow pool limitations per stage

Recommended Posts

Hi, last game the situation came up where we were in stage1 and Sauron had 4 influence in the shadowpool. He then plays a shadow card (can't remember the name) that allows Sauron to put additional influence in the shadow pool.

So the question is if the stage limit of influence in shadow pool is there even if you play shadow cards that give you bonus influence?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rules p.16: The amount of influence that Sauron may have in the Shadow Pool is equal to four times the current game stage.

So Sauron may not have more influence in Shadow Pool then specified in rule above. At least we played that way. I think that it'll give too more power for Sauron on early stages.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...