Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
player1134598

Help! Rule questions from base game and Exodus expansion.

5 posts in this topic

Could someone help me out with some rule clarifications? I usually play with the Exodus expansion, cylon fleet option.

From weapons control, can you fire on heavy raiders and raiders, or just basestars?

If a player reveals as a cylon while they are in the brig, do they receive a super crisis card?

In the Exodus expansion, if there is a basestar on the main game board but no raiders, and the activate raiders icon comes up on a crisis card, does anything happen? Same thing with heavy raiders if there are no heavy raiders or centurions on the main game board and the activate heavy raiders icon comes up on a crisis card?

Also in the Exodus expansion, if the activate cylon basestars comes up on a crisis card, and there are no basestars on the main game board, does anything happen on the cylon fleet board?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

amcelhin said:

From weapons control, can you fire on heavy raiders and raiders, or just basestars?

 

Can't remember the exact text but I believe you can shoot at any 1 ship from weapons control

amcelhin said:

If a player reveals as a cylon while they are in the brig, do they receive a super crisis card?

 

 

no

 

amcelhin said:

 

In the Exodus expansion, if there is a basestar on the main game board but no raiders, and the activate raiders icon comes up on a crisis card, does anything happen? Same thing with heavy raiders if there are no heavy raiders or centurions on the main game board and the activate heavy raiders icon comes up on a crisis card?

 

Nothing changes if there are basestars on the main game board.  Ships will launch from the basestars if there are none of that type on the mainboard and there are basestars on the mainboard. 

 

amcelhin said:

Also in the Exodus expansion, if the activate cylon basestars comes up on a crisis card, and there are no basestars on the main game board, does anything happen on the cylon fleet board?

 

This depends on if there are basestars on the CFB or not.  If Both Basestars are on the CFB then you take ALL ships from the highest section of the CFB (containing a basestar) and place them on the Main board. 

If there is one or less basestar's on the CFB then you place the otherone on the CFB.  but only if there are none on the Main game board. 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kage is wrong about #2, if a Cylon reveals from inside the Brig, he/she does get a SC card.  The Cylon does not get a reveal ability from inside the Brig, but all Cylons get a SC when revealing, the only thing that prevents a Cylon from getting a SC card is being executed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct. Kage is confusing execution with brigging.


If a cylon is *executed* they don't get a SC.

Reveal from the brig merely stops their reveal ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0