Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
RickS

Natural Disaster - Rules Question

3 posts in this topic

Question about "Natural Disaster" card in "The Cataclysm" scenario: Are wounded units considered to be 'destroyed in combat' for the purposes of dealing damage?

Just wondering if the Uthuk will suffer quite a bit due to this card or if the damage is only taken if the unit is destroyed outright.  Also if the Dwarven Guardian would protect you here.

Just wondering since I still haven't beaten this scenario solo.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't have my cards with me, so I can't say for sure based on what "Natural Disaster" says, but from the rules, it looks like wounded units would still count as destroyed during combat since it is the last step of battles/sieges.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd say yes - as Budgernaut says, wounded units are destroyed as part of step 5 of the battle phase. Natural Disasters states "when a player's unit is destroyed in combat…", so yeah, the Uthuk will take a pounding. But hopefully, with only 10 strength needed to be rid of the card, it won't be in play long enough to be of much harm (battle being resolved before the event phase and all). But then, this probably assumes a team effort and not a solo one. So, hm. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0