Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Glaurung

Town-Baiting Threachery question (Battle of the Lake-Town).

2 posts in this topic

Town-Baiting
Type: Treachery
Encounter Set: The Battle of Lake-Town
When Revealed: Smaug makes an attack against Lake-town. The last player may declare a defender against this attack. Excess damage from this attack must be placed on Lake-town. This effect cannot be canceled.

 

Here is my question: should i deal Shadow card to Smaug for this attack or not??? Looks like yes but i wont to be sure…….

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I agree, I think he does get a shadow card for the attack and it is not discarded until the end of the combat phase.

From the errata (1.4)

 

(1.26) Enemy attacks outside of the combat phase
If an enemy attacks outside of the combat phase, it is
still dealt a shadow card at the beginning of the attack.
Then follow the 4 steps under Phase 6 “Combat” in the
rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0