Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Loophole Master

Stimulank Kit and attached heroes.

4 posts in this topic

Just got an official answer from FFG on an issue that came up in my latest game session:

 

A squad with an attached hero are injected with the Stimulant Kit. How do I handle it if they decide to separate?
- Can the hero dettach from the squad, perform his two activations then fall prone, then after the opponent has activated a unit, the squad performs its two activations then falls prone?
After a squad with an attached hero has been injected with a Stimulant Kit, the hero may be detached from the squad, perform two activations, and then fall prone. When the squad the hero left activates, it will also benefit from the Stimulant Kit injection, allowing it to perform two activations. The squad will also fall prone at the end of its second activation.
- Can the unit as a whole perform their first activation together, then the hero dettaches and performs his second activation, then the squad performs its second activation? How would that work?
If a squad with an attached hero has been injected with a Stimulant Kit, the hero may only be detached from the squad before beginning of the hero's or the squad's first Stimulant Kit activation. Otherwise, the hero may not be detached from the squad until all Stimulant Kit activations are complete.
 
Looks like a good ruling to me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here's a couple of other related answer that can be useful to have:

 

- A unit that has received a Stimulant Kit shot, but has not yet been activated, performs a Reactive Fire. What happens? Do they get to perform a sustained attack?

Reactive Fire is a special activation that, when successful, is specifically limited to performing a single ATTACK action. If a unit that has received an injection from the Stimulant Kit, but has not yet been activated, attempts Reactive Fire, Reactive Fire is resolved normally. However, since the Reactive Fire attempt is considered to be the unit's complete activation, the benefits of the Stimulant Kit injection will be wasted

 

- A hero is attached to a squad. Can he dettach from the squad in the moment he performs a Reactive Fire? He is being activated, after all.

A hero may detach from a squad prior to attempting Reactive Fire.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lska said:

Some of those actions are a creepy idea rules wise;P I'm glad such things don't come up on our games:D

 

Not anymore :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0