Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Fournumerical

Clarification on what an install cost is/ ignoring all costs (Personal Workshop/ Test Run)

6 posts in this topic

Wording on some recent cards is fairly ambiguous in regards to rulebook terms. When a card like Test Run or Personal workshop says 'install it, ignoring all costs' does this mean ignore only install costs (credits, any additional costs) or does this extend to MU costs. I guess theres nothing saying 'ignoring all install costs', thres also nothing really defining MU as being part of install costs or not, other that previous cards lowering install costs not mentioning MU at all (so its really just an assumption).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

It is not that clear in the instructions but on page 13 there is a box on the right that explains that an ice installed in to a position after the first will cost 1 credit more (cumulative) to each spot.

So basically the second ice costs 1 credit to install and the third 2 credits etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Gathrax42 said:

 

It is not that clear in the instructions but on page 13 there is a box on the right that explains that an ice installed in to a position after the first will cost 1 credit more (cumulative) to each spot.

So basically the second ice costs 1 credit to install and the third 2 credits etc.

 

True but has nothing to do with this topic as these are Runner cards and your answer only applies to the corp player.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fournumerical said:

Wording on some recent cards is fairly ambiguous in regards to rulebook terms. When a card like Test Run or Personal workshop says 'install it, ignoring all costs' does this mean ignore only install costs (credits, any additional costs) or does this extend to MU costs. I guess theres nothing saying 'ignoring all install costs', thres also nothing really defining MU as being part of install costs or not, other that previous cards lowering install costs not mentioning MU at all (so its really just an assumption).

MU is a play restriction and has nothing to do with costs to install the program. You only ignore paying the credits and the action.

 

also, toq, maybe you could've been productive yourself and answered the poor soul, instead of just complaining about people trying to help by comparing the situation to corp cards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

stormwolf27 said:

Fournumerical said:

 

Wording on some recent cards is fairly ambiguous in regards to rulebook terms. When a card like Test Run or Personal workshop says 'install it, ignoring all costs' does this mean ignore only install costs (credits, any additional costs) or does this extend to MU costs. I guess theres nothing saying 'ignoring all install costs', thres also nothing really defining MU as being part of install costs or not, other that previous cards lowering install costs not mentioning MU at all (so its really just an assumption).

 

 

MU is a play restriction and has nothing to do with costs to install the program. You only ignore paying the credits and the action.

 

also, toq, maybe you could've been productive yourself and answered the poor soul, instead of just complaining about people trying to help by comparing the situation to corp cards.

 

27, rude and uncalled for. Also the question was already answered by Radiskull 4 days ago.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0