Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
aisrham

neutral units

Recommended Posts

 

Hi all!
I have a question about neutral units, can teclutar tactic with letters such as "reinforcements"? is in this case not only are specified own units.
Thanks in advance for the answers. greetings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm sorry if I don't completely understand your question, but I'll try to answer.  If I'm answering the wrong question, please let me know :)

You cannot use the Reinforcements Tactics card to recruit neutral units; only your own faction-specific units.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

perfect, thank you very much! that was what I wanted to know, because the letter did not specify anything, and as in the cities can recruit neutral units, was to think I could do that same tactic with the letter "reinforcements".
thanks again and greetings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

aisrham said:

 

perfect, thank you very much! that was what I wanted to know, because the letter did not specify anything, and as in the cities can recruit neutral units, was to think I could do that same tactic with the letter "reinforcements".
thanks again and greetings.

The cities can indeed allow you to place neutral units, but the cities are a special case.  In fact, if you choose to get units from a City using the Rally Support order, you can ONLY get Neutral units - you cannot use a city to get faction-specific units.  Technically speaking, receiving Neutral units in this way is not considered "recruiting".  Recruiting always refers to placing your own units in a Stronghold.  The ability the City grants you is similar, but the term "recruit" is not used.  A subtle distinction, but important :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

came the doubt precisely why, in letters as "reinforcements" says not recruit says wins or places the selected troop type into a fortress. so the question. I already know that they were two different terms.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

aisrham said:

came the doubt precisely why, in letters as "reinforcements" says not recruit says wins or places the selected troop type into a fortress. so the question. I already know that they were two different terms.

Strange, in my copy of the game, the "Reinforcements" card says "Recruit 1 of the following at 1 of your strongholds".  I wonder if the wording was changed in other printings (or perhaps during translation, if you are looking at a non-English copy).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...