Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Rudeboygraves

Question regarding counterattacks

6 posts in this topic

Say a PC had two attacks and goes before in initiative with an NPC. The PC manages to hit with the first attack and causes damage, but the second attack misses and on the combat chart allows for a counter. Does the NPC still get the counter even though hit? And does the NPC get to continue attacking even though the NPC was hit by the first attack?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, because if a character gets hit in anima before their intiative they lose their active action. So the NPC who got hit loses his ability to counter attack, they can use their minor action though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0