Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ceodryn

Stress and Insanity?

6 posts in this topic

Quick question from one of my player, which I am curious to see what others do:

Your WP = 3, you have 3 stress. You're ok. You fail a Fear 2 check, gain 2 stress. Do you draw a temp insanity? - Basically the question is: Is stress received all together, or by unit of 1? 

If the later, then your stress goes to 4, your WP is distressed. Then it goes to 5, you draw a temp insanity. However, if the former, your stress goes from 3 to 5, and since your WP wasn't distressed to begin with, you do not draw a temp insanity.

Thoughts?

Cheers

Ceodryn

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ceodryn said:

Your WP = 3, you have 3 stress. You're ok. You fail a Fear 2 check, gain 2 stress. Do you draw a temp insanity? - Basically the question is: Is stress received all together, or by unit of 1? 

I don't think so.

My interpretion of the rules is that in this situation (fear and terror) stress is recieved as a pack.

Nonetheless, the option unit by unit would be nicer burla

I think this is a good question to post for Daniel using the customer service. Please if you do so, let me know the answer.

 

Cheers,

Yepes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, I did ask, and got confirmation that stress, fatigue and wounds are awarded as a group, not as single units.

Cheers

Ceodryn

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We've always done it in bunches.

 

So, if this is the situation:

Willpower (2)

3 stress already

Fails the fear (2) test bringing him to 5 (which if done individually, he would gain TWO insanities right?)

 

He only draws one insanity card, not two?  Is this correct

 

jh

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ceodryn said:

Well, I did ask, and got confirmation that stress, fatigue and wounds are awarded as a group, not as single units.

Cheers

Ceodryn

What a pity :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In your situation Emirikol, it's one insanity, 2 tokens on it. However even if it had been awarded as units, it would be the same because additional tokens go to the temp insanity you already have.

The matter was in the situation I had described, but FFG clarified as I pointed out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0