Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kerrin3

Move To Location with Monster and Gate

5 posts in this topic

This is probably an easy question for y'all…

When an investigator moves to a location that has both a monster and a gate, does the investigator fight he monster as part of the movement phase before going through te gate in the encounter phase?

By the way, I've learned a lot from reading the various threads here, so thank y'all for that!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, you deal with the monster during the movement phase, because that is when you deal with monsters on the board.

Afterward, if you've survived that monster encounter, you will enter the gate during the Encounters phase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'll just add that the monster can also be evaded, as normal. And, if there are monsters guarding the gate when you return to Arkham from an Other World, you don't have to deal with these the same turn you return to Arkham. (although you still may do so if you wish) In other words, if there are monsters guarding the gate when you return to Arkham, you always get one attempt at closing the gate before you have to deal with the monsters.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0