Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Robby Stark

immunity and targeting

3 posts in this topic

can a character that is immune to an effect still be chosen as the target of that effect? I'll give an example.

lets say I have 2 characters in play, cat o the canals and hodor. ''marched to the wall'' comes up. do I have to discard hodor, or can I choose cat as the target of the plot card and discard no one since she is immune.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You cannot choose a card to fulfill an effect if it is immune to that effect 

a common example is when Power of Blood is a revealed plot card and you lose a military challenge on defense and have a noble character in play.  You must kill another character for claim -- you cannot choose the noble character and then avoid claim entirely bc the noble character cannot be killed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In general, "immune to X" means two separate things:

  1. The immune card cannot be chosen as the target of X.
  2. The immune card ignores any direct effects X would have on it, targeted or not.

The direct answer to your question in #1.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0